“Friend”ly 2011 Resolutions…

by Caton McKenna

My friends and I recently met at a coffee shop to discuss our 2011 New Year’s Resolutions. Although my friends did not know this was my intention, it turned into a pretty productive session 🙂 One friend said that he hates games, and I make everything into a game…even resolutions!!! *He vowed to make “play less games” as one of his new year’s resolutions, which I immediately vetoed. I can do this, since I have the computer (and therefore, hold the power in my hands 🙂 )

Our FABULOUS 2011 Resolutions are as follows:

Kylie’s 2011 Resolutions:

  1. Update teaching portfolio. Find a job for September 2011 school year
  2. Eat at least two fruits and three servings of vegetables daily
  3. Keep anxiety levels at an all-time low
  • a.    Eliminate road paranoia
    b.    Avoid strange animals

Caton’s 2011 Resolutions:

  1. Keep a daily blog
  2. Work out three times a week
  3. Keep my budget
  4. Be nicer to Andrew
  • a.    Give him two compliments per visit
    b.    Limit zings to two

Andrew’s 2011 Resolutions:

  1. Clean up his act (Get smarter and stop making fun of Caton’s “fugly” feet.)
  2. Not discuss finances publically
  3. Finish school in three semesters.

Kate’s 2011 Resolutions:

  1. Get a job before end of 2011 (pursue career prospects at local wineries)
  2. Make enough money to pay off car and still maintain social life and spending habits (approximately $60,000 is necessary)
  3. TBD.

Let’s see if we can do it!

Comment on which of the friends you think will actually succeed (if any…haha).

Keeping each other accountable in 11.

