Strange

by Caton McKenna

I love making lists.

I always use the first bathroom stall because I read somewhere that it’s the cleanest.

I really despise matching socks and usually just grab two unmatched socks and put them on.

I read magazines from the back cover to the front cover.

I am a master at Disney trivia.

I used to be good at spelling, now I’m atrocious. (I wanted to spell the word atrocious wrong…but that would be cheesy).

I hate washing silverware (more than just watching dishes).

I talk about characters in books like they’re my friends.

I love fuzzy socks (and they are easy to match).

Late at night when I’m alone, I think of what would be the easiest, most convenient weapon to grab if I was getting burgled.

I rub my sock feet together (I also whip my hair back and forth).

I love cracklin’ oat bran, but it’s too damn expensive.

I never take the recommended dose of advil.

I own 14 journals. I’ve written in each, but never completed one.

I never clean my plate.

Sometimes when I run, I put in earbuds but don’t bring my ipod.

I’m really competitive in zumba.

When I paint my nails, I feel like I’ve accomplished something.

I measure my intelligence based on how many questions I get correct on Jeopardy (and everyone else’s).

I make up words to every song I hear on the radio (I’m terrible at remembering lyrics).

If I had a superhuman power it would be to know the lyrics to every song.

I only get pedicures at places where they give free wine.

Kisses on the nape of my neck and ears give me goosebumps.

I am never prepared for the weather.

I rarely cry in real life but find it hard to sit through an episode of wife swap with dry eyes.

I am not a snacker.

Sometimes I tell the truth.

